The Lord God made them all

IMG_4749
The Blue Lagoon looking marvellous on a gorgeous spring day
IMG_4955
Stunning mother nature feat. The Atlantic Ocean
IMG_4990
Sólheimajökull glacier
IMG_5047
A view from the side of Seljalandsfoss, decorated with a breath-taking rainbow!
IMG_5134
The Faxi waterfall took my breath away
IMG_5160
Strokkur the hot spring greeted us with some beautiful performances when we went to say hello
IMG_5231
Gullfoss in all its grandeur

As you can tell, I have been away on holiday. I went with my parents and my brother, and safe to say, we had a rollin’ good time. Iceland is home to some of the most magnificent sceneries I have ever seen.

Creation spoke to me through its beauty, showing me how awesome and artistic its creator is. There is no way that volcanoes, waterfalls or oceans could have just “banged” out of nowhere. There must be a God- someone who painted the rainbows in the sky and sculpted those glaciers out of ice.

Yes, there IS a God. This God who breathes life into creation breathes true Life into my living. Lord, I lay my all down to you, for you are worthy to be praised. Hallelujah.

You’re the Word of God the Father,
From before the world began;
Every star and every planet
Has been fashioned by Your hand.
All creation holds together
By the power of Your voice:
Let the skies declare Your glory,
Let the land and seas rejoice!

You’re the Author of creation,
You’re the Lord of every man;
And Your cry of love rings out
Across the lands.

 

Leave a Reply

