Me and my ridiculousness

This is ludicrous, but also oh-so-true:

It is now 2245hr. I have just come home from a long day on-call and just finished my takeaway dinner.

I am absolutely exhausted- so exhausted that I really want to lie down on the couch.

But I’ve also banned myself from the couch tonight cause I know that I will fall asleep on it if I dare plant my bottom there.

I know so because I did exactly that last night.

And I should really do some reading tonight!

I also don’t want to go straight to bed as I want to feel like I have achieved more than just work-eat-&-sleep today.

BUT I AM REALLY TIRED AND AM DESPERATE TO REST ON THE COUCH!

I don’t know what to do with myself now and feel like crying…

Please don’t laugh at me. I have had a hard day.

Leave a Reply

