Summer lust list

The summer is finally here.

Summertime brings with it so many vibrant and colourful possibilities, and it never fails to trigger my desire to purchase an entire new wardrobe. The gorgeous warmth emanating from golden sprays of sunshine, the rolling canvas that is our crystal blue sky, fluffy white candy floss decorates the painting to which we lift our eyes, the vibrant yellow hue of stunning daffodils, the healthy green foliage that now envelopes what were the barren twigs of winter, singing sparrows of the brand new morning… I could go on and on.

The beauty of nature is breath-taking, and it is my inspiration.

So, in an attempt to update my boring wardrobe, I have been perusing a couple of fashion blogs (particularly wendyslookbook.com and polyvore.com) and browsing the catalogs for a number of online clothes stores. There are so many things that I want to buy, but I also want to be sensible with my money. So here are a couple of items that are WAY over my budget, but are so delectable that I have to share them on this blog.

 

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 15.37.03

First up on my lust list is this gorgeous Balenciaga 2004 Eggplant city bag. It is so beautiful! The raisin colour looks so yummy! It looks perfect for both formal and casual engagements. Nevertheless, this arm candy costs in excess of a thousand quid!

 

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 15.34.17

These Firebird Booties are simply stunning! I love that the colours are so unconventional, that they are so low-heeled, and simply how rugged they look! They look like they should be put in a glass case to be admired and gawked at.

 

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 15.36.05

There’s something about this marigold flounce skirt that keeps my eyes glued onto them. It looks so vibrant and brimming with life that only a cool black leather biker jacket will be able to pin it down and balance it out.

 

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 16.01.22

I’m honestly loving orange hues this summer. This shapely, feminine Alexander McQueen dress is so so beautiful.

 

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 15.43.07

These brocade jeans by the J crew are such an amazing wardrobe statement piece. I have been in love with twirls and swirls ever since I was a little girl, and I cannot help but gasp in awe to see them so elegantly worn out on this blue and gold pair of jeans.

 

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 15.57.04

Screen shot 2013-05-26 at 15.55.25

Nude coloured shoes make your legs look like they go on for miles. Extra points for putting your feet in cute nude-coloured Mary Jane heels! I am personally no good at wearing high heels, but these Yves Saint Laurent shoes can almost convince me that the pain may be worthwhile!

 

Ok, so that brings me to the end of what would appear to be the most shallow of blog posts I have posted so far. I am in no way advocating materialism and the waste of hard-earned money in one’s pursuit of external beauty. As cliche as this may sound, true beauty comes from the inside.

“Favour is deceitful and beauty is vain: but a woman that feareth the Lord, she shall be praised.” Psalm 31:30

Leave a Reply

