He’s the Lord of the sunshine, the Lord of the rain

This is one of my favourite songs from my childhood.

Such simple words sung along to such a catchy melody, yet overflowing with truth and reassurance for the young, wondering heart.

A song I sing when I am happy, and especially when I am sad.

When the vicissitudes of life wear me out or when people tear me down, it uplifts my soul to know that God is still the Lord of it all.

He’s the Lord of the sunshine, the Lord of the rain,

He’s the Lord of the good times, the Lord of the pain.

He’s the Lord of the mountains, the Lord of the seas,

He’s the Lord of the music, the Lord of the children,

the Lord of you and me.

Leave a Reply

