Too much on my plate

I am leaving the country in 2 days time.

Been very very busy.

Working 8-5 everyday, then homework, study, and revision when I get home.

Also been busy making B’s wedding video, and baking cakes + catching up with people.

Miscellaneous work-related stuff that need sorting: sending off workplace-based assessments, updating and sending out my electronic logbook, filling in mid-point review forms, getting my IAC signed, and designing my pain audit.

Miscellaneous life-related stuff that need sorting: Actually planning the holiday beyond booking flights (book hotels!), decide on what books to bring along on my holiday, laundry, tidying, packing.

I feel a little overwhelmed by everything that I’ve got on my hands at the moment. And it doesn’t help that exam stress has kicked in big time.

Lord, please give me strength when I am weary. That would be now.

Leave a Reply

