Beautiful Asian Women

Recently, I have been thinking about how sombre my last couple of posts have been. I wanted to liven this blog space up a little and  considered what I could write about. As I wondered through cyberspace checking out the blogs and videos of people I find interesting and beautiful, it finally dawned on me that I could write about the people in this world that I find attractive. I am going to kick this topic off with: Beautiful Asian Women.

Now, don’t get me wrong as I am not attracted to women whatsoever. As with many other women out there, I just like to look at pretty things and pretty people. Being a girl has made me particularly harsh when judging other women’s exterior charm, so I want to introduce you to the ladies who have managed to silence the critic in me with their ravishing beauty.

First up, Arden Cho.

I first noticed this gorgeous Korean-American beauty when watching Wong Fu Productions’ “Asians of Secret Stuff.” Arden is a “beautiful girl-next door,” complete with a porcelain face and alluring smile. She has a sing-song voice, and always comes across as gentle and kind. I was looking through her list of talents on her wikipedia page, and true to most Asians, she is mutitalented. She is a thespian, a dancer, a gymnast, a cheerleader, a pianist, a celloist, a beauty queen, a singer, and she even practices Tae Kwan Do! She is my age, yet she puts me to shame with all her acheivements. What makes me the most jealous though, is the fact that she makes a living out of acting (and she’s so good at it!)– something that I love love love so much.

Number 2: 鬼鬼

Young, vibrant, fun-loving, gregarious. When I first saw her on 我愛黑澀會, I thought she was ignorant and annoying. But over the years, I think she has really blossomed into a lovely young lady. Great smile, good skin, gorgeous legs.

3rd: 隋棠

One of Taiwan’s top models. With a body like hers, how can one deny the fact that she IS opthalmic candy? Her straight and never-ending pins are absolutely to-die-for. She is elegant, poised, and the epitome of sexy.

4th: 張鈞甯

Janine Zhang first came to fame with her performance in the drama series 白色巨塔,where she played an anaesthetist with numerous love interests. As far as I can remember, she is the first lady that I thought to be truly beautiful. She doesn’t put her beauty out on display ostentatiously, but I think it is her careful, considered ways that have really drawn me towards her. She is a beauty with brains too- she holds both a degree and a masters degree in law, awarded by 2 of Taiwan’s most prestigious Universities.

Number 5: 劉容嘉

容嘉 isn’t your typical ravishing beauty, but she really inspires me with her amazing fashion sense. She dresses simply, but always manages to stand out from the crowd with her choices. She is funny and real, perhaps even a little strange (she practices Tai Chi), but I think that really draws people to her.

Last but not least, a recent favourite: 陳妍希

Michelle recently shot to fame with her stunning performance in the Taiwanese movie: You are the apple of my eye (那些年,我們一起追的女孩). Who knew that a girl could look so delightful with her hair tied back in a ponytail? She has a smile of an angel (complete with dimples and all), and is 落落大方 in her manner. What’s there not to like?

 

So, that concludes my post on good-looking Asian women. This list is by no means exhaustive, and I am sure there are many more gems out there waiting to be discovered, polished, and put on lists such as this.

But remember: “Favour is deceitful and beauty is vain; but a woman who feareth the Lord, she shall be praised!” Proverbs 31:30

I’ll have a think and generate a list of oh-so-delicious individuals with the XY chromosome for a future post. Until then, farewell!

p.s. I do not own any of the pictures. They were generated from a random search on google images.
Leave a Reply

